African Cichlid Hub Forum

Author Topic: Choosing Fish.  (Read 869 times)

Offline waycool6

• Sub Adult
  • Tank Gallons: 220
Choosing Fish.
« on: June 07, 2017, 10:03:27 AM »
Hi Guys time for the good part choosing Fish. Tank 180x60x55 cm LxWxH

I have been keeping South Americans new world Cichlids for many years now and wanted something different.

This is my first African tank I decided  on a all male Haps & Peacock's tank.
I know I need to stock them In high numbers I know what water parameters should be. And I have learned SO much more on here. Thank you everyone for all your help.

What I don't Know is what fish go well together In a all male Haps & Peacock's tank.
I do know all fish have different temperaments and that is only something I will know about in time
But I think It helps better if I can get it right first time that's where you guys come in LOL.

there is a list (BELOW) I was sent from the breeder.
I have already prepaid for my fish X30 but I need to put together my order list.
Now I don't have to have 30 fish so if people think that is too much for this 6ft tank 
(full dimesons above.) . Some aggression is fine but I don't want to much.
I can get whatever fits nicely in to the tank and get a refund for any moneys left over Or get some quality food. 

Please feel free to help me choose.

(Stok list)

Aulonocara Red Rubin Peacock 4 - 5 cm
Aulonacara Orange Blotch Peacock, stunning colours 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Baenschi 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Maylandi Sulphur Head 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Jacobfriebergi all types 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Pink Albino fire fish. 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Fire fish. 4 - 5 cm
Aulonocara Peacock-Gold Red Eye 4 - 5 cm  nyassae
Aulonocara Peacock Dragon blood very red 4 - 5 cm
Cyrtocara moori Dolphins. 4 - 5 cm
Nimbochromis livingstoni 4 - 5 cm
Nimbochromus Venustus 4 - 5 cm
Copadichromis borleyi red fin 4 - 5 cm
Placidochromis electra 4 - 5 cm
Protomelas fenestratus "steveni tiger" 4 - 5 cm
Protomelas taeniolatus Fire Blue Hap 4 - 5 cm