African Cichlid Hub Forum

Author Topic: Would like advice in stocking a 75 gallon  (Read 764 times)

Offline 780Cichlids

• Egg
Would like advice in stocking a 75 gallon
« on: September 15, 2016, 04:25:39 AM »
Hello, I am new to the aquarium game. I just finished cycling my tank and getting the parameters right it's now sitting and waiting for my fish.

Just for information I have a 75g tank, Fluval FX6 filter, Cobalt Neotherm 150W heater, Cobalt MJ900 water pump, National Geographic air pump.

I would like to stock a colorful tank where the fish all live in somewhat harmony. I would like to have some red, blue, yellow, orange colors but I can't even begin to figure out a good combination. Could anybody please tell me a good combination for my tank. As well as the M:F ratio. Thank you very much in advance!

Offline bigtone0777

• Global Moderator
  • Boss
Re: Would like advice in stocking a 75 gallon
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2016, 05:38:22 PM »
Hi and welcome to the hub. Please drop by the new members introduction section and say hi and let us know a little about yourself and your fishkeeping experience 👍

If your thinking of keeping Mbuna have a look at Pseudotropheus Acei, Pseudotropheus Socolofi, Metriaclima Callinos, Rusty's  and some of the Cynotilapia species are quite peaceful..........but with any Mbuna you can get a savage lol

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Why do today what you can put off until tomorrow :-)

Offline Kingston1

• Adult
  • Tank Gallons: 140
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2016, 07:26:00 PM »
Hello, I am new to the aquarium game. I just finished cycling my tank and getting the parameters right it's now sitting and waiting for my fish.

Just for information I have a 75g tank, Fluval FX6 filter, Cobalt Neotherm 150W heater, Cobalt MJ900 water pump, National Geographic air pump.